My 1st Orchestra Concert

Wednesday, December 16, 2015 was the day of my very 1st orchestra concert! We performed many songs including, Jingle Bells, Up on the Housetop, and Ode to Joy. I practiced a lot for this concert and I was very excited! Once we all got on the stage, I could see the audience waving  and cheering. The bright lights shone on me and I was really nervous, but once we started playing, it sounded so good! I only messed up once! After the concert was over, my mom took a lot of pictures. My 1st orchestra concert was so fun!

2 thoughts on “My 1st Orchestra Concert

  1. That is awesome! I remember when I played in the school orchestra, too. I liked your sensory details…I felt like I was back in middle school playing clarinet on stage. I would get butterflies, too, and I remember being afraid to “squeak” my reed on stage.
    I’m glad you shared this on your blog.
    If you have your parent’s permission, I’d love you to post a pic from the concert!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *